CMMI Level 2 certification ( Version 2.0)


Blue Sky Management Services is engaged in providing CMMI level 2 certification ( CMMI Version 2.0 )  consultancy services, CMMI level 2 ( CMMI Version 2.0 )  training services, CMMI level 2 consulting services in India. We can help organizations in achieving CMMI level 2 certification – capability maturity model integration maturity level 2 certification in India.


For our entire range of certification and training services, please visit our websites – or or e mail us at


CMMI levels are indicating maturity level of the organization based on compliance of the processes employed with CMMI practices listed in the CMMI 2.0 Model.

CMMI 2.0 Version contains requirements for organisations working in product development & service domain. 

1) Development Requirements – Applicable to organizations who are in the business of development/manufacturing of softwares and hardwares ( equipments ).

2) Service Requirements – Applicable to organizations who are in the business of providing various services including IT related services and other various kind of services.

As CMMI Maturity levels are increasing, Risk of the failure of the process/product, defects, client complaints are decreasing and project / operating cost is getting optimized. As CMMI maturity level increases, organizations capability to predict the operations based on available data increases. Organization’s capability to forecast the operations becomes data driven and more realistic

For more information, please contact us at –

CMMI 2.0 model focuses on process improvement through 4 categories

  1. Doing
  2. Managing 
  3. Enabling 
  4. each Improving 

Further each Category has a particular set of capability areas in them. 

  1. Category Doing Contains Capability areas like 
  • Delivering & Managing Services
  • Engineering & Development of products
  • Ensuring Quality
  • Selecting & Managing Suppliers

      2. Category Managing Contains Capability areas like 

  • Managing Business Resilience
  • Managing the Work Force
  • Planning & Managing Work

      3. Category Enabling Contains Capability area

  • Supporting Implementation

       4. Category Improving Contains Capability areas like 

  • Improving Performance
  • Sustaining Habit & Persistence 

Each capability area further has practice areas in it. 

CMMI 2.0 Model involves 25 Practice areas. Applicability of Practice areas depends on Domain of organisation – Development / Service. 

For more information, please contact us at –


CMMI levels are described as ;

CMMI level 2 – Processes are at initial level. They are mostly project focused. 

CMMI Level 3 – Processes are defined. They are extended to organisational level from project level.

CMMI level 4 – Processes are measured based on factual data. This measurement helps in Quantification of performance of process.

CMMI level 5 – Based on measurement of processes at level 4, this level specifies requirement for bringing process performance at their optimum level. 

CMMI 2.0 Model specifies following practice areas at CMMI level 2 – 

  1. Configuration Management
  2. Estimating
  3. Governance
  4. Implementation Infrastructure
  5. Managing Performance and Measurement
  6. Monitor and Control
  7. Planning
  8. Process Quality ASsurance
  9. Requirements Development and Management
  10. Supplier Agreement Management
  11. Enabling Virtual Solutions Delivery
  12. Service Delivery Management 

For more information, please contact us at –